Thrifty Finds

It’s almost too hot for garage saling now. Almost, I said, but not quite. Heather and I hit the road early this time, and stopped at Einstein’s Bagels for our free treat. We had to do a bit more driving than usual, but we found enough sales to keep us happy.
My haul:
A third pizza stone, this one includes the rack. New, never opened box, until we used it tonight for veggie pizza; $2. I have enough pizza stones now to keep the pizza coming for my crew.

A blue metal wastebasket with lighthouse design for our hall bath. 50 cents. Price tag on the bottom says $30! Who would pay $30 for a trash receptacle? Only someone who lives on a street called Highborn, I think.

A cute little apothecary jar, 50 cents.

A blonde wood desk organizer. I envision painting it white to go with the desk we don’t have, and finally being able to organize The Professor’s desk clutter.

That was it for me, a small haul, but it makes me happy.

1 Comment

Filed under Thrifting

One response to “Thrifty Finds

  1. Nice finds! Love the term you use–"garage saling". We are at the point of trying to get rid of things now and will have a garage sale for people who want to go "garage saling" at our home. I have a friend who calls this "treasure hunting". Back to "blogging" now! My how words have changed!

Leave a comment