Recycled

ImageI sadly noticed that one of my favorite, and very well-used, tablecloths had sprouted several holes (again). So I decided to make two matching table runners out of the good end sections. That finished, I was about to toss the holey middle section when I realized that I could cut it all up into nice, heavy, cotton rags.

So I folded and cut in half and half and half until I had reasonably sized rags. But those raw edges got me. So out came my serger and I zipped around all 16 rags in no time at all. I rounded the corners to save time. Ta Da!

Image

1 Comment

Filed under Homekeeping, Sewing

One response to “Recycled

  1. Kare

    now that’s truly “use it up, wear it out, make it do”

Leave a Reply

