Samantha Has New Clothes

Samantha models a few of the new doll outfits I made this week. I will be trying to sell them at an upcoming craft show at a ladies event at church. Heather hopes to make a few things for the craft show too.Here is a cranberry wool sweater and black suede skirt. I felted a wool sweater and cut it down to itty-bitty to make the sweater. This is a knit jumpsuit, but it still needs some trim. I’m thinking a little fabric rosette on the bodice, then Samantha is off to play.

My current project is creating a pattern for a riding outfit for one of the historic dolls. It is taking me awhile to make the pattern and a prototype jacket, then I will make the whole outfit in dark green suede cloth. A little girl I know will be getting it for her birthday.

Later ~ Here is the riding outfit, complete except for the tiny gold buttons accenting the gold braid. I haven’t found those elusive buttons yet.

1 Comment

Filed under Sewing

One response to “Samantha Has New Clothes

  1. I'm in awe of the idea of making your own pattern for the outfits! However, if you're interested in borrowing some of the doll patterns that I have, you're more than welcome. I think I have 3 or 4different ones.

Leave a Reply

