Blog Archives

I have been working on transferring our family blog archives to a thumb drive, using a template the Professor created for me. It is exhausting and time consuming work. I have just two months of the 20 months total to finish and then I can print them out. Yay! After that I think I might do the same for this blog.Why would I do all this, you ask? For two reasons: Because some day this format might just disappear, and then all my hard work would be lost, never to be retrieved again. I would hate to lose all that family history. Secondly, much as I like the blog format, when I want to reread something, I prefer a hard copy. My main goal is to be able to print them out and put them in a binder. But, I want the printed copy to be pretty too. I like the blog style we picked out, but it’s not easy to move that into Word for printing. That is why the Professor created a template for me. It’s not as pretty as the blog, but it will do.
1 Comment

Filed under Sharing

One response to “Blog Archives

  1. GOOD idea. The people who keep the blog archives are really under no obligation to keep years and years of archives for you.

Leave a Reply

